ADVERTISEMENT

My New Hobby (Same as the Old Hobby)

TheRedSon

MegaPoke is insane
Gold Member
Oct 13, 2008
Waco, TX
So I posted about one of my games over the summer or last spring, and we went down the Pandemic hole for a while (speaking of which, who's won since?).

Anyway, I started painting my Star Wars: Imperial Assault game a while back... Somewhere along the line I think I stopped sucking at it.

22038990626_82548dc604.jpg
[/IMG]
22065246635_1db8030e49.jpg
[/IMG]

Also, I just learned how to do that with Flickr.

Did you put them on different bases? I thought the bases were basically just dull grey.

And RedSon, I have your next obsession for you: Pandemic Legacy. The conceit is that each player is a role from the original Pandemic game, and you're working together over the course of a year to cure four diseases, just like in the original game. But this one turns Pandemic into a campaign-style game, kind of like Imperial Assault, where your characters and the board itself change over time. You'll be applying stickers to the board to alter it, and new rules will crop up over the 12-24 possible playthroughs (you play each "month" 1-2 times, depending on whether you win the first time). You'll want to play it with the same group every time, and it only goes up to 4 (so maybe one from your Imperial Assault group will be left out).