ADVERTISEMENT

Brexit question

The EU was a sheep in wolf's clothing. It was presented as a trading union however, the elites had more in mind. They wanted, and did, turn it into a ruling union. Nations lost their sovereignty to a ruling class of elites in Brussels. Brussels made the rules that the nations had to follow. Imagine if Mexico and Venezuela were overruling the Constitution of the United States and made the laws YOU had to abide by, including welfare, immigration, losing the Bill of Rights. I think you would leave too. Heck, Washington is almost there.

I am also not a financial expert but I don't understand why Britain leaving the EU automatically ends immigration, free trade, etc? I would think Britain and the rest of the EU could negotiate these issues and leave many of the desirable policies in place. We have free trade policies with many nations and doesn't require something as heavy handed as the EU. Maybe the EU will refuse to do this for retaliatory reasons but if they do they'll be cutting their own throats.
You described the situation pretty well. I think that most people who are panicking aren't using logic.

You described the situation pretty well. I think that most people who are panicking aren't using logic.

But that is the point is it not? The media acts as the trigger to set the panic and hysteria off. The end result is to dehumanize those who are the cause whether it be to make them look uneducated, ignorant, ruthless, bigoted etc., etc., etc.

154054-004-975CBF7D.jpg

But that is the point is it not? The media acts as the trigger to set the panic and hysteria off. The end result is to dehumanize those who are the cause whether it be to make them look uneducated, ignorant, ruthless, bigoted etc., etc., etc.

154054-004-975CBF7D.jpg