ADVERTISEMENT

Need help shopping for a UAV

rivercowboy

Heisman Candidate
Gold Member
Feb 5, 2003
Any enthusiasts here?

I'm new to actually shopping for one instead of watching videos on YouTube.

This is work related, and this is what I'm looking for:

Some kind of quad-copter that is in the $500-$700 range that has either a camera already attached or I can attach a GoPro 3+ to it. Also an actual controller style control set that either has FPV screen or an attachment for a smart phone. I have an iPhone 6.

I found this and was wondering if there's anything else out there either.

http://www.buydig.com/shop/product....6995&catargetid=230005120000543778&cadevice=c

Any other info is greatly appreciated.

I an no enthusiasts, but I have gotten to demo the DJI Phantom 2 and Inspire models. They were really nice and the controller on the Inspire was identical (I think) to the Phantom 3 Pro model. Super easy to learn how to fly, however, the Phantom 2 didn't have error correction like the Inspire has and the Phantom 3, although I am not sure if both models of the Phantom 3 has that corrective feature. But, that feature really only matters when navigating indoors or in tighter spaces.

Again, I only demo'd them and have only done minimal research on them as this isn't much my type of hobby, but they were both extremely cool.

I an no enthusiasts, but I have gotten to demo the DJI Phantom 2 and Inspire models. They were really nice and the controller on the Inspire was identical (I think) to the Phantom 3 Pro model. Super easy to learn how to fly, however, the Phantom 2 didn't have error correction like the Inspire has and the Phantom 3, although I am not sure if both models of the Phantom 3 has that corrective feature. But, that feature really only matters when navigating indoors or in tighter spaces.

Again, I only demo'd them and have only done minimal research on them as this isn't much my type of hobby, but they were both extremely cool.