ADVERTISEMENT

Watching wrestling

alex1fly

2nd Team
Feb 5, 2020
Hey everyone hope we are all staying safe and healthy and moderately sane. I thought it would be neat to assemble a thread with resources for watching replays of college wrestling, preferably of our OSU Cowboys. I'm just beginning to search around and will start listing my finds below. Feel free to contribute to the thread with your own searches or just enjoy what gets listed!

Flowrestling has 2019 & 2020 Southern Scuffle
ESPN+ appears to have the 2020 Big 12 Tournament (multiview is the best IMO)

I remember listening to the 97 OSU-Iowa match on the radio. I wish the first two matches were on there. Popolizio getting stalled out. Yagla calling that double stall in OT. I’m glad they changed the OT rules. I loved listening to the announcers. All Hand needs to do is shoot 2 or 3 times and he’ll get the stall call. Haha. I guess when the ref is a Hawkeye you know exactly what it takes to get that stall call.

Reactions: oberebo
In the Oliver/Kindig match, JO gets Kindig on his butt in the third period and it looked eerily like JO/Steiber finals in JO’s sophomore year. In the high school match, JO got the takedown and he didn’t against Steiber.

In the Oliver/Kindig match, JO gets Kindig on his butt in the third period and it looked eerily like JO/Steiber finals in JO’s sophomore year. In the high school match, JO got the takedown and he didn’t against Steiber.

that is why the rule was changed after the Oliver Steiber finals.

Reactions: osu2082
Can anybody find video of the bedlam match where Sheets beat Schultz and Mitch pinned Dr. Death? That was crazy loud for both those matches.

Terry pulled him off a fence and then he crawled like a dog to Gable and just grabbed his leg and stayed there sobbing with Gable petting him like a dog. Tom said he had to walk away it was so disturbing.

Last edited: