ADVERTISEMENT

Sullivan lawyers up.

Interesting. I assume this means the judge will have to recuse himself from hearing any case in the future in which that law firm is a participant.

Strikes me as odd. But I'm not a lawyer or judge.

Shouldn't a judge have a grasp of material that seemingly prompted his actions?

what’s the two bit political strategy in this malarkey

normally i think oh damn this is odd
what’s the end game here

but the CCP/DNC just keep shoving w/7/2

it’s totally consistent

Reactions: GunsOfFrankEaton

A man who represents himself, has a fool for a client. - attributed to A. Lincoln.

It’s actually extremely common for judicial rulings to be defended by lawyers other than the Judge that made the ruling....almost universal, in fact.

He’s totally corrupt! Everyone knows it, but the lawyer’s will twist this into being totally normal! This doesn’t or shouldn’t happen! Dude is a scum bag that’s been bought and paid for. He needs to be disbarred and tossed in jail

It’s actually extremely common for judicial rulings

Judge that made the ruling....

this is about a judicial ruling
and
a judge that made the ruling

what am i missing?

the need for representation seems we have traveled outside of that spectrum

this is about a judicial ruling
and
a judge that made the ruling

what am i missing?

the need for representation seems we have traveled outside of that spectrum

Most....arguably all in some form or manner.....civil and criminal....appeals and writs are about a judicial ruling and a judge that made a ruling.

They are routinely argued by lawyers other than the trial judge that made the ruling which is being appealed.

I’m not sure what you are missing.

Actually I am....that’s not in the script you’re following.

Reactions: Pokeabear
This guy knows nothing! Everything is on the up and up in this caseo_O. Couple of our resident lawyers will disagree because they totally outclass him in the knowledge of our laws.